Friday, 7 December 2012

Strip for newsletter for the drop-in where I volunteer.
I can't construct sentences, obviously.

Sunday, 25 November 2012

7,000 paces re-do

Hector and Hugo from 7,000 Paces. Bit of a redesign, 'cause I'm re-drawing the first part.

Sunday, 18 November 2012

Auto-bio Sketches

Turnaround sketch for "semi auto-biographical" comic

Halloween Slash Birthday Card For Liam

Card for my good mate Liam.

Monday, 29 October 2012

Gag Rag Fan Art

This is some fan art based on a panel from The Gag Rag #1 by the ridiculously talented and insanely humble cartoonist and all around spot-on fucking guy that is Jeff Lok. The characters don't have names (well, maybe Jeff has named 'em, but if he has then he ain't tellin' the readers) so I call 'em "Inflatable Desert Island Cannibal Couple". Oops. Shoulda called spoiler alert. Probably not in the way you're thinking, though.....The stupidly prolific Mr. Lok can be found over here, go there immediately. Now. Ideas just slough off this kid like dead skin cells, he has more ideas in a day than I have in a year. Anyway he's DOPE. And I hear he's voting for Mitt Romney, too. 

Sunday, 28 October 2012

Newsletter Illos

Some illustrations for the in-house newsletter for the drop-in where I volunteer, The Roundabout, Grimsby. Massif!!!!

Saturday, 14 July 2012

Roger's Mam

This lady has put up with a lot.

Thursday, 12 July 2012

Trying To Draw "Sexier" "Birds"

Really being trying to practice drawing nice-looking women. Then thought I'd sneak in some soft porn. That stain on the right is spilled Guinness, by the way.

Sunday, 8 July 2012

Matty Meff Off His Chomp

Just Say...Greater Awareness and PROPER INFORMATION....but opiates are pretty much a one-way street, kids.....

Saturday, 7 July 2012



I Like These Three For Some Reason

First guy's supposed to be KRS-ONE but it looks more like Zev Luv X (no photo ref, anyway).
Second guy's to show how shonky my anatomy is.
But that third, if I could wake up tomorrow and draw in any style I could wish'd be that. Kind of Bob's Burgers!
That's it, really.

Thursday, 5 July 2012

Wednesday, 4 July 2012

Tuesday, 3 July 2012

Rog Recovery Character Sketches

More Roger Recovery Rough Stuff...I don't know how to scan and I have no Photoshop. I'm English. Say no more.

Sunday, 27 May 2012

Roger Recovery Characters

Character sketches for a new comic project.

Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Matt Madden "Rainbow" comic Exercise

Matt Madden's "Rainbow" comic exercise--one colour per panel--any way you can include it in the order of the "ROYPGPB" mnemonic or "Pypgopb" in the English version like mine but the comic MUST BE DRAWN IN BLACK AND WHITE. So here 'tis!

Friday, 3 February 2012

Walt Character

Walt Holcombe fairy from "Swollen Holler"

Monday, 16 January 2012